In spite of the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case What can be done about this problem

It is believed that many people all over the world starve for food despite of the advancements made in agricultural sector. Nowadays with the introduction of various machineries, the quantity and quality of crops has increased, this has resulted in the rise in the prices of food as a result most of the people below poverty line are suffering from hunger.

With the introduction of latest agricultural equipments and fertilizers, the yield from farming has improved as compared to the past. Consequently, the markets are now flourished with variety of food in large quantities. However, these enhancements and the rise in competition in the agricultural sector has resulted in the hike in the prices of the crops, as a result, the poor people become incapable of buying these commodities. Therefore, most of these people are dying from starvation. To illustrate, the owner of the farm bought an equipment and has to employ labour to use that equipment, to overcome these cost he will increase the prices of his yield.

There are two ways to solve this problem, firstly, in order to control the rate of people dying from hunger, government needs to implement proper checks to ensure food is being supplied to poorer people at a subsidized price. Secondly, various NGO's need to step in to create awareness among the rest of the public to don't waste food and provide the remaining food to any malnourished person near you.

To conclude, the enhancements in the farming sector has resulted in the hike of prices of crops because of which poor people are not able to buy food, but with the involvement of government and NGO's it could be made possible to provide subsidized food to them and ensure nobody remains hungry.