Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and the academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both views and give your

Sharing information helps people to build their knowledge. Certain people believe that exchanging information related to scientific research, business and the academic world is important, whereas others think that there is no need to share some of the valuable information freely.

One evident benefit of exchanging information is that, it helps a person to expand his knowledge. Every person does not have every information on a subject but when we exchange details, our knowledge expands manifold. To illustrate, a person preparing for his exam by doing group study, will know more about the subject in less time than a person studying individually.

On the other hand, sharing information that is valuable and important can lead you in serious situations as you don't know whether the other person is trustworthy or not. For instance, there was a case recently where a person working on a scientific formula shared his theory with the other group in the same organization, one of the member of that group used this information for his own benefit and sold that formula. Moreover, nowadays the value of an idea is really high than a startup itself, if this idea gets stolen or exchanged, then chances are that huge penny that belonged to you is gone.

To conclude, sharing information is a key to expand one's knowledge but this may also result in passing on some of the salient details . In my opinion, people must ensure what information are least valuable and would not affect anyone if they are shared, only such details need to be shared insted of the whole thing. In this way, one is able to expand his knowledge without facing any serious complications.