Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world.

What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

According to sociologists, the standards of life has improved significantly over the last 50 years. However, they also claim that the number of people experiencing stress has increased dramatically as well. In this essay, I will consider a list of main reasons for this growth and suggest possible solutions to it.

Let us start with the causes of stress in contemporary society. The first reason is concerned with stressful jobs. For example, in Kazakhstan many employees suffer from stress-related disorders, because they have to either work overtime for weeks or do without holidays for years. Another factor is associated with modern gadgets. Stress usually prevails in life, since people are heavily exposed to state-of-art technologies instead of relaxing in the countryside away from devices, such as smartphones and computers. As a result, after the analysis of the sources of stress, it has become clear that these days there are many things that intensify stress in daily routines.

Nevertheless, some sociologists believe that it is probable to minimize the level of stress, if sufferers adopt the following measures. Firstly, companies should strictly follow the established working hours. The way forward would be for managers both to encourage employees to go home on time and send them on vacation regularly. For instance, in Kazakhstan the majority of organizations have already applied this practice, and now their subordinates are leading a balanced life. Secondly, stress-stricken people ought to take nature-related therapy often. They should turn off their smartphones and spend time in the mountain or beaches at the weekend. It will allow them to have a rest and recharge batteries for the upcoming week. Therefore, after the consideration of the solutions, it is now obvious that it is feasible to address stress in modern world.

In conclusion, although there are plenty of sources of stress in current world, I think that it can be limited to a great extend, if people adhere to the above mentioned actions.