Students are becoming more and more reliant on computers.

What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

there is no doubt that computers play a vital role in our lives. However, statistics show that students are becoming ever more dependent on the computer usage since last few years.In this essay,first I will discuss the downside of excessive use of computers and then will propose some solutions of my own.

Lately, the college students consult the internet excessively when an assignment is given to them by their lecture. These assignments purpose is to increase the person’s analytical and critical thinking, whereas, using internet and copying answers from the google, defeats the purpose of the given assignment by the teacher. Furthermore, students look for shortcuts by using computers and calculators to fill up the assignments and quizzes given to them. they never utilize creative side of their own brain and thus never achieve the mental growth, which is the sole purpose of going to school.

there are couple of ways to restrict or limit the reliance on computers .Firstly, teachers should put a ban of using internet to complete the assignments, if they deem it necessary. Moreover, Faculties can also utilize plagiarism soft wares which can detect, if such source material is copied from internt forums.Secondly, teachers should discourage the use of computer laptops and calculators during class hours.Parents and teachers should incentivize those students who use their own thoughts to finish their daily homework or weekly assignments.

In conclusion, I believe computers play a vital role in shaping our future,but their excessive usage by the students is a matter of concern. Therefore our teaching institutions should deploy proper mitigating techniques to counter this problem.