People no longer use newspapers and televisions because the internet plays the same role. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Statistics show that people all around the world have drastically cut down on the newspaper/television habbit.Majority of them use internet as a source of information.this essay agrees that in this digital age,newspapers and tv is a past era commodity,However,one should not neglect the downside of digital news and its disastrous effects. First I will discuss the pros and cons of internet, and then, the role of television and newspapers in the modern times.

Firstly, no one can ignore the miracle, internet has brought in our daily lives.Likewise,it has made changes to the way we watch news on television set or read it in newspaper.Since every piece of information is in your handheld device,you could use it anywhere and anytime.Secondly,one can comment and share their thoughts on different social forums and critically analyze those news.

However,this has also risen an issue of fact checking of news on social media sites.Many political parties use these social media forums to spread fake news to malign their opponents.Since digital news forums are still a new invention,therefore,many of its aspects are not federally regulated.For instance,conservative party in 2016 election was accused of spreading fabricated lies about their counterpart democrats. Therefore we cannot ignore to rely on the centuries old newspapers and television for fact checking the information around the world.These means of information are still very much regulated by the governments and independent bodies and noncompliance to such rules would terminate their licenses.

In conclusion,I believe internet plays a vital role in shaping the reality we live in today.However,we should not ignore the benefit of traditional ways of communication, which still serves us today.