Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is a fact that several international players, who are famous in some sports, have a very high income. There is a school of thought who believes that the current high match fees that players are getting is not reasonable. However, others believe that famous players are earning because of their exceptional efforts and hard work. Although both point of views have valid reasons, I believe that players deserve to be paid with high monetary rewards.

It is stated that players are getting what they really deserve. There are several reasons for the players to get paid heavily. For instance, football is very famous and some matches are watched by more than billion people around the world, so there is a huge amount of money raised by a few matches. It is all because of the great skills show by the players participating in the game that is why they deserve to be paid back. Moreover, there is a lot of competition in the sports like football, basketball and baseball so it takes a lot of effort to be one of the players in international team. Furthermore, sport like boxing requires a lot of energy and risk which make players deserving for high rewards.

On the contrary, some people believe that income of players in not reasonable. One of the reasons given is that people participating in different professions like engineering, medical have also given their best in the chosen fields. However, they are usually less compensated with comparison to professionals in famous sports. Secondly, it is believed that huge disparity in the wealth is not healthy for society as a whole and income should be regulated by some brackets.

In the conclusion, I would say that although sports men are getting huge income compared with the professionals in other fields, I believe they have earned it right. Being one of the few hundreds and that too is out of billions of people requires hard work and commitment. Secondly they are source of entertainment for millions around the world, so they deserve to be highly compensated.