Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Traditionally, women had been associated with taking care of their children and are not encouraged for working outside. I disagree with this concept because, the fact, that mothers are best at child care does not make them any less productive in the other fields. Women should be given equal opportunity to exercise energies in any field of their interest.

In the modern era, we cannot deny the role of females in the growth and betterment of our living styles. Women have been playing their part efficiently for several centuries in the field of science, art, culture, sports and general well being of society. Along with these contributions, mothers are the main handlers of their homes and children. It is a known fact that women are better at multitasking compared with the other half of population. Women have proved themselves equally productive whenever they were given opportunities to perform in any field so we must encourage ladies to participate in every field.

Moreover, limiting women to childcare will put extra burden on men. In the fast paced world, it would be un-fair to transfer all the responsibilities of work, business and innovation to one specific gender. It would be a great waste of resources and intellect that is brought in by the females. Furthermore, it will slow down the pace of growth that we have been witnessing in last several years. So, limiting a gender to one particular field is hazardous for all the stakeholders including humans of all gender and to the universal growth as well.

Concluding the above discussion, I would state that women are playing vital role in all aspects of life. Limiting females to one field would be harmful for everyone specially to the women. We must encourage them to participate in any field of their interest so world could utilize the potential they possess.