t is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that traditional buildings and architectures are pride of a country. Many argue that funds should be allocated to construct new buildings rather than spending on the maintenance of historical structures. While i believe that innovative designs are more preferable in these days, importance of old establishments can not be overlooked.

On the one hand, some people put forward the argument that modern designed buildings should be funded by government instead of outdated ones due to many reasons. First of all, Technical advancements have had great influence on society and they build sky scrapper buildings of their houses, offices and other premises. As the preferences of individuals have changed with passage of time, therefore, ancient styles of establishments are not liked by people. Secondly, if there would be different kinds of structures, it would add to beauty of the country as well as bring more variety of architectures. So, higher authorities must provide finance for establishing contemporary buildings. Finally, stylish buildings indicate the progress of the country as spending money on modern style buildings would make the country unique and developed, otherwise, a country can not grow if it is not adopting new changes and innovations.

On the other hand, i believe that the buildings having historic significance are valuable and government should spend money to maintain them time to time. Firstly, Traditionally designed buildings are main tourist attractions as people from all over the country visit these buildings in order to experience old artistic designs of buildings. Additionally, Appealing more and more tourists from other countries results in making financial position strong as when people come and visit a country, it contributes in the local economy. Apart from this, by preserving ancient buildings, government will be able to save culture and heritage as these building styles denotes arts made by old artists. For an instance, India is a diverse country where there are many historical buildings and one of these is Taj Mahal that was established with great artistic designs.

To conclude, Although spending money on innovative styles of constructions is a positive development, i think that administration should also put aside some money to repair old buildings to preserve them.