It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In last few years, carrying and maintaining of old buildings have become too much expensive. It is thought by some people that instead of spending huge amount of money for aforementioned purpose, government should spend it on constructing latest buildings. I strongly agree with this view because it will improve lifestyle and economy of country too.

On the one hand, no one can deny the paramount importance of old buildings. In other words, they are symbol of custom, culture and history. So it is our chief responsibility of people to care for it to aware next generations about it. For an example, the TajMahal symbolize the innovative hardwork of workers and unconditional love of the King Mumtaz. However, too much monetary investment will not help to solve current burning issues and help society which supposed to be prime focus. Thus, the local authority should take care of buildings with limited budget only.

On the other hand, there are numerous benefits of investing funds to build high rise buildings. Firstly, if government builds multilayer buildings with all latest amenities, more people can get better accommodation and improve their lifestyle. Moreover, people can enjoy basic and latest facilities such as lifts, swimming pools, gym and so on. For an instance, the government of Gujarat has build 20 floors buildings to accommodate poor people of slum area which enhances quality of life. Secondly, an investment on building modern shopping malls makes it possible to not only generate more jobs but also helps customers to do shopping under one roof. Ultimately, it will help to boost economy of country owing to more employment in shops of malls.

In conclusion, while investment in maintaining old buildings is necessary, I believe the same funds should be invested to build latest buildings which will not only enhance lifestyle but also boost economy of country.