Some think that young people should be free to choose any career they like, while others say that they should think more realistically about their future.

Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that choosing of the right career path decides the journey of life. Although it is thought by a vast section of the society that the youngsters should be free to opt their career as per their own interest, others oppose and hold the view that they should think pragmatically about their future. In my discourse ahead, this essay will discuss both arguments of the topic and state reasons for my agreement with the latter view.

On the one hand, a certain school of thought thinks that the young generation should be free to decide their career. This is because of that if they choose stream of their interest, it increases probability to get success. Moreover, most people work with dedication, devotion and determination in their interesting field irrespective of various barriers. For an example, the great cricketer Sachin Tendulkar opted his career to be an Indian cricketer when he was teenager, and his interest motivated him to give his best to become famous personality.

On the other hand, the opponents of the above view argue that they should think practically about future perspectives while choosing a career. This may be due to the fact that in today's era of the cut-throat competition, it is very crucial to choose a line of education and experience which makes it possible to have copious opportunities ahead. This means to say that if person decides career based on the market situation, it would augment the chances of having successful professional life which makes it possible to earn good amount of money to satisfy the needs of life. For an instance, as per an article published in the Economic Times in July 2019, top 25 successful businessmen of the globe decided their career realistically in the formative years of life which make them enable to build bright future.

In conclusion, while there evidently are those in the society having an opinion for the young individuals to choose any career of their interest, I, however, agree with others who think that more realistic thinking about future while choosing a career as it secures safe and bright future and makes it possible to earn money to enjoy materialistic lifestyle.