Technology allows food to be produced in greater quantities and at the lower prices. Some

people believe this is a positive development, while others feel that the change is harmful.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Undoubtedly, with the introduction of technology in agricultural practices, the output has been surged which has trimmed the prices of agricultural produces. While a minor portion of populace vocalizes that this trend has made the human bodies prone to countless chronic diseases, I cogitate that in order to meet the demands of ever growing population it is imperative to enhance the output by adopting the technical measures.

Since the insane adaptability of technical means in farming, the yield of agriculture has surged with unnatural methods. Seemingly, the usage of chemicals and widespread farming of Genetically modified crops has welcomed innumerable ailments in the life of humans. Also it is biased to overlook the facts documented by WHO, invasive increase in the consumption of Golden rice which is a genetically modified crop has proliferated the danger of diabetes among Indian. However, I believe that intensive cultivation of crops on large scale is necessary to satisfy the nutritional requirement of burgeoning population.

On the other hand, escalation in the number of human beings has proffered the demand of food. Consequently, in order to save the mankind from starvation and malnutrition, the usage of technology in agriculture has become inevitable. Scarcity of land and erratic weather patterns have forced agriculturalists to purse the technology to cater the demand of agriculture. To exemplify, as per the report stated by American Agricultural Council, commencement of Green revolution which favors the usages of insecticides and pesticide enhance the yield of wheat in America. Therefore, I think that to cater the elevated demands of growing population the usage of technology based farming is bonafide.

In conclusion, although intensive farming has inculcated myriads of severe diseases among humans, to fulfill the nutritional requirement it is justifiable to use technology in farming. I believe that technology oriented framing is capable to alleviate the food scarcity.