Teenager should not be allowed to use mobile phone at school

To what extend do you agree with this

With the blooming development of science and technology, mobile phones have become indispensable part of life. Hence, most teenagers carry mobile phones at school. The bone of contention among the people is that the students should not be allowed to carry a cell phone with them in their schools. I strongly believed that the mobile phones should be banned in schools because if children own the phone they may become a victim to cyber-bullying as well as it is a major problem in any learning environment.

Firstly, there is a great deal of cyber-bullying and the nowadays it is leading to a life changing decision such as suicide. Therefore, people have feared that if teenagers have a phone they could become a victim of cyber-bullying. To illustrate, by taking one example a thirteen years old girls was bullied by a boy and because of their conversation she had to attempted suicide. The cyber-terrorism rate is sky-rocking; teenagers with mobile phones are major contributors to criminalization.

Secondly, the major cause of distraction from any learning condition is to have a cellular phone with the adolescents. Hence, they are not capable to get proper concentration on their study. Consequently, they turn to cheat in their exam to maintain their marks. Furthermore, according to a survey, conducted by media association, 75% of juvenile have mobile.

It has been clearly shown that there are numerous topics concerning that child should not be permitted for mobile phone in school. Children that own the phone may become the victim of cyber-bullying as well as it is main reason for distraction from learning. So, if parents want to buy a cell phone to their teenager make sure you take these very important points into consideration.