In many countries in the world, some people earn extremely high salaries. There are two opinions regarding it. On one hand, people believe that this is good for the country. Others believe that government must not allow salaries above certain level.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undeniably, society as transformed into a natural part of evolution; as a result, human’s life has facilitated remarkably over the last few years. By the virtue of this, a segment of society advocates that people are getting incredibly magnificent salaries, which can be considered as a favourable factor for a nation, whilst others pinpoint that wages should be distributed widely by the government according to the masses irrefutable measures. In my opinion, restricting someone to earn more might not be the best thing and key arguments pertaining to the same are discussing in the subsequent paragraphs.

To embark with, the pivotal rationale behind the former viewpoint is technology. On account of this, a wide range of gadgets such as phones, computers etcetera have become an impeccable part of modern life’ essence. consequently, people spend their lion’s share of their time on these devices; as a result, people can access knowledge about any topic or event from the corner of the globe which has resulted in splendid skills among them. therefore, people are earning high pay because of being expert and endeavour. consequently, an attractive remuneration package helps people to live an extravagant lifestyle. In addition, the fiscal growth of a country would be enhanced, as highly paid persons can pay an excellently high tax, which is indispensable for the development of a state.

Moving forth, the prime reason behind the latter school of thought is overpopulation. With the mushrooming population and scarcity of resources, survivals are getting difficult evidently. therefore, it becomes the foremost responsibility of the government to invest judicially to provide better infrastructure facilities to the citizens. so, by constraining the amount of wage, regime can utilize funds for improving other basic provisions: medical facilities, better education, excellent job options so on, which in turn, would ascend the prosperity of a realm. Although, wealthy ones can be prevented in term of gaining control with some aspects of society. However, not only it would cause to hinder the performance of the employee in an organization as their hard work would not satisfy their income, but also would lead to mount the crime rate because when nobody would able to accomplish primary needs for themselves, they would commit certain vigorous offences such as murder, mass killing etcetera; as a result the economic and aesthetic value of a nation decrease.

In my perspective, lucrative pay can accelerate the confidence of a worker to do more hard work in their profession, which not only provides an excellent livelihood to an individual but also increase the productivity, which in turn make the effective country’s economy.

In essence, capping salaries is not the solution for income disparity. The government should empower poor people and assist them to earn adequate pay by offering free education and training.