Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family members we just watch television.

It is often true that we prefer watching television to talking with our family members or our neighbours. However, I feel that TV is not the only thing that ruins our relations with the surroundings and I will discuss both sides of the argument respectively.

On one hand, television is conveyed as a dangerous tool with serious impact on individuals and society. Regarding the individuals, elders more often complain that their kids completely waste their valuable time by watching television all the day due to which, not much communication is offered from their sides. On the other side, teenagers follow all the entertainment shows and they get addicted to those shows. Moreover, Indian married woman who watch daily serials are found to have poor bonding with their family.

Contradicting to this, television is not the only cause for problems in communication. It is well known fact that internet access and electronic gadgets made people to communicate, no matter in which part of the world they are. Therefore, the necessity for people to communicate daily has decreased. People due to their hectic schedule, in order to unwind themselves from the stress they come home and watch programmes that would reenergise them. On the other hand, there are many programs whose main motto is to improve the communication gap between people.

To conclude, the main motto of programs in Tv is to entertain people. I believe that television is not the only reason for communication gap between people if it is used for regulated time.