Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others.

Do you agree or disagree?

Watching Television is a part of life of many individuals. Many of the individuals like to watch television to kill their free time which makes them lethargic and less sociable. In my opinion, television helps the people to stay to keep themselves updated with the current news and trends with different news channels.

To support my viewpoint, television is a great source of information of all the happening around the globe. It helps the house wives at home to keep themselves engage with the daily soaps. Moreover, it helps the oldies in the house that is deprived of much physical activity watch their favorite channels and keeps themselves occupied. These days there are regional channels available which make the people more connected. Many television channels are based on nature, wild life and teach many activities with precautions. There are many events which are captured by many television channels which family can sit and enjoy and become happy. You also learn tips and tricks to socialize and pursue any learning actively.

However, there are many limitations that people can have while watching the television; one can have an addiction of watching. There are negative and influencing things being telecasted which can give an adverse impact on the public. If viewing is not organized, one can become indolent.

To conclude, television kills the boredom of many people. It helps the person to engage themselves being at home with some entertainment. It can also help in organizing a family time. Learning of one’s passion and hobby can also get activated.