There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music?
Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?
Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.
Music is an integral part of many people's life. Many of us are getting benefited
while listening to various types of music. Traditional music resembles nation's heritage
and cultural values. At present, youngsters are becoming addicted to international music
over our orthodox music, which is not got for our country. In my opinion, I certainly
assume our traditional music should be given more preference over other country's music.
Music brings delight among several people who works relentlessly, and during their break when
the listen to music will refresh their minds. For instance, in Chennai, some people play
"Subrabatham “Carnatic music early morning, which brings peace and harmony for many of us.
In addition, various researches have been suggesting that listening to music could bring
new thoughts while working. Moreover, it plays a pivotal role in entertainment industry where
people are earning huge income by participating in various stage shows. Thus, music brings
prosperity and one the way to seek revenue for some people, for these reasons listening
to music is always good.
At present, youngsters prefer to hear international music over traditional music. Traditional
music portrays nation's history, which is always eccentric for our future generation to learn
important values of our country. Furthermore, when people give less preference to traditional
music will slowly be phased out our society which would be great loss. For example, Carnatic and
Hindustani musics were originated from India, where many several foreign national are ardent fans
of these forms of music. Therefore, it is our duty to give more importance to traditional
music where could educate our future generations about our nation's heritage.
To conclude, both parents and teachers should foster our children to listen music considering
various positive outcomes, also urge youngsters to listen traditional music to enlighten
them on our nations culture.