There are social, medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What forms do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of mobile phones?

In the 21st century, technology has rapidly advanced and served in many fields and one of them is mobile phones. Smartphones have changed the way of communication between people in a positive manner. However, cellphones cause few troubles linked to the health, social life of individuals and technical problems too. I would discuss about the concerns and whether it outweighs the disadvantages or not in this essay.

The use of smartphones has increased rapidly that has a negative effect on people’s lives in social, medical and technical manner. People prefer to play games on phones, instead of participating in outdoor activities and they tend to use their phones for many hours a day that impacts their health. In addition, they talk to others through chat and internet calls on their cellphones that is making them diffident in interacting with individuals face-to-face. Moreover, people keep their important and private files in phones that could be a risk because technology is not absolutely secured, therefore, phones can be hacked. For example, ISIS, an Islamic terrorism group, hacks profiles of citizens of a country to know about different places that helps them in planning an attack.

On the other hand, apart from negative impacts of using smartphones, they have many benefits too. Mobile phones have made communication easy, as one can connect with another sitting anywhere in the world. An individual can do video calling to anyone in the world, which feels like talking to anyone in-person. Besides that, one can enjoy internet surfing and can search for any information on such devices. To illustrate, parents use mobile phones to interact with their children studying in abroad and receive progress report on smartphones with the help of internet.

To conclude, smartphone causes many problems for an individual that needs to handled effectively. Though using such a device creates several difficulties but it does not outweigh the advantages of such a technology.