There is a trend of increasing of increasing amount of noise in our life. Why could it be a problem? What can be done to reduce it? Give your own opinion and support it with examples.

Over the last few decades the amount of noise has skyrocketed. I believe it might has also become one of the most overlooked disease cause nowadays. In this essay, I will discuss its devastating effects and suggest solutions to this problem.

One of the main causes of environmental noise is the growth of the Earth's population. For example, Mumbai, a city with population over 18 millions, has high amount of day-and-night unwanted sounds. Even though people have already got accustomed to this continuous noise, it doesn't mean that it is not harmful. It can impact cardiovascular system, lead to hearing impairment and hypertension. The solution to this problem could be creating of citizens' awareness how it can cause a range of health issues. The less noise you create the less effect it will have on others, as well as yourself.

Together with growth of population the need of infrastructure development rises. There are four construction sites only around my house, which create enormous noise starting from 7am till late evening. This leads to sleep depravation and as a result is a reason for lack of energy and poor performance during the day. Soundproof windows could decrease the amount of unwanted sounds coming inside your bedroom, thus protection your sleep. However, in addition, there should be a law implemented forbidding any construction work to start before 9 or 10am and finish after 9 or 10pm.

I believe, it can hardly be denied that it is mainly government authorities' responsibility to tackle these issues and they should begin by considering some of the solutions proposed above, while ordinary citizens should not forget to care about themselves and people who surround them.