Some people think that children should be studying all the mandatory subjects until the age of ten, while others believe they should have an option to select favourite subjects to study. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your experience.

Nowadays schools are seeking the ways to make children more interested and involved in their studies using different methods. Although it is considered that we should allow children under age of 10 to choose which course to study, I have a firm belief that all subjects should be taught at such an early age and no options should be given.

Firstly, educational institutions, as well as schools, prepare children for future. At the tender age of ten and under it is usually impossible to predict what life holds for you. I believe elementary school years is the right time to understand the basics of the world and learn little bit of everything. For example, if I was allowed to choose my subjects when I was eight, I doubt I would have chosen boring maths, despite the fact that fundamental knowledge of mathematics is essential in everyday life of any adult.

Secondly, since it is often complicated for schoolchildren to make the right decisions, they tend to be influences by other people. For instance, in many scenarios a kid is more likely to choose a subject recommended by their parents or attended by their peers than the one which interests them the most. As a consequence, it nullifies the advantages of giving them an option to choose the disciplines. This is because at such tender age we don't or maybe even shouldn't understand the importance of decision-making.

In conclusion, due to the reasons stated in my essays, I believe that at no circumstances kids below age of ten should be allowed to select course to learn, but should study all subjects in curriculum.