These days it is very common to have people from two different generation mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation?

Presently, it is becoming usual to have people from different age groups working under the same premises. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of a different generation of people working together.

Different generation working under one roof would have various advantages for a company. Firstly, the senior staff is the assets for the company, who helps young people to handle a different pressure of work in a company and can mold them into a valuable asset for an organization. For example, after passing out universities, students are not developed to take the pressure of performing multiple tasks in the corporate sector. Secondly, experienced people have been through many difficult situations, even though they have faced the up and down in a company. Therefore, that made them experts in their field and with their ability, they can imbibe a new generation how to take the decision in any crucial circumstances.

Despite all, the advantages of having a mixture of both the generation in a company there are some disadvantages too. First and foremost, due to young people, innovative abilities sometimes can cause worries among the senior staff. Consequently, it can have an impact of inferiority between both generations, so it leads to a competitive environment at the workplace. Furthermore, as the senior staff has a fear of redundancy because of recruiting a new team could produce a problem for fresher. For example, as a person get old often, they have to face several health issues, which makes management to bring in new young people, who are more energetic and looking forward to their job profiles. So, it might be possible that they won't teach them in their insecurities.

In conclusion, it is good for the growth of the company to have both generations in one place. But, because of insecurities in the senior staff and not proper guidance given to new recruiters by them will a drawback for the organization, which will lead to their profitability.