These days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the inception of globalization came the desire to live the wonderful life and to fulfil their dreams to have a splendid lifestyle, people migrate from one country to another. In search of better lives, they often forget that their move will also affect other lives which are connected to them. Moreover, there is a conflict of thoughts between some people. While some of the migrants think that migrating to a different country will not only bring the prosperity to the family but will also be beneficial for the children’s future, others have contradicted thoughts.

Firstly, when youngsters move to a different country, adjusting to a completely new environment becomes a hardened situation for them. Furthermore, they often have to leave behind their friends, home and school during migration, which impact them physiologically. Not all of them usually are successful in adopting the new way of life and become distant.

Next, language barrier is one of the other crucial factors to consider. Children moving from one country to another may not always to be fluent in many languages and this creates a language barrier as they are unable to communicate with others, hence they are unable to befriend with other children. Such children’s contacts largely remain limited to their family, which eventually make them aloof and depressed.

Lastly, having said so, migration may always not be termed as a move with only detrimental results. Though, children may face multiple issues in a different country but once settled, tackling these issues only makes them more confident. Apart from this, they also get to experience new culture and better way of living.

In essence, migration may have some short term adverse effects on youngsters’ lives but benefits from it overshadow them. In my opinion, parents should ensure to take care of their children’s need while taking this step and should also ensure that they are receiving proper support in the initial years of migration.