Today, many people getting married at the age of thirties and having children rather than marry at teen age.

Is this a positive or negative development?

In this era, youngsters prefer to get married and settled down in life in thirties. Certainly there are advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

First of all, some people feel that getting married in teens is quiet a bit riskier process because both of them would be recently passed out graduates with not being responsible enough to manage a family, they would have climbed a step in their career. For example, in developing countries like India, average population of the country gets married in their teens and suffer a lot many problems in dealing with family responsibilities, this would lead to a pressure on a couple at a young age.

Consequently, people getting married in thirties prefer as the best opinion because it will allow us to focus on our career peacefully without any worries about family responsibilities and would be economically strong. Young people nowadays will give highest priority to the degree and career over family life. Once they have achieved their preferred goals then they would think of getting married. For instance, people in developed countries prefer late marriages because they want spare time in initial endeavors.

Moreover, people getting married in thirties have high maturity, financially and socially stable and can lead a happy and healthy married life with the family where as in the case of early marriages, low level of maturity, financially and socially not stable to carry out the responsibility of a family. This will lead to a severe outcome. So people will not like early marriages before acquiring qualification and career.

In my opinion, it totally depends on the individual to decide to marry early or late. But people should earn and save some amount of money before getting married.