Some people say that TV advertisements have benefits, while others believe the opposite. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and include examples from your experience.

Nowadays, advertisements play a significant role in daily life. Some people have a good experience while others have a bad experience. In one way ads have benefits because we will get to know about the latest products in the markets and various deals on the products and in another way ads are useless because they will encourage people to buy something that they really don't need. In my opinion advertisements have both advantages and disadvantages.

Most people will agree with the statement that ads encourage to buy that we really don't need it. for example, I came across the teleshopping ad on a tv, they were selling a jewelry which has a real pearl. I was so amazed by the design of the necklace, it was an eye-catcher and I had ordered one. When the package got delivered I was so disappointed seeing the necklace. The necklace was completely waste of money. while advertising they hype a lot about the product.

In some circumstance, advertisement makes our life easy. without the ads, we would not know about the latest products and ongoing deals on the products. for example, we saw an ad regarding the Samsung galaxy note 9 which was on sale in best buy. It had the best offer compared to others such as T-mobile. The best buy was offering to exchange the old phone for 500$ while others offered for 400$. This was a useful an ad wherein we bought the best phone with good price.

In conclusion, Advertisements improve our lives by keeping us informed about the latest products developments and the best prices. Advertisements serve a useful purpose. It always depends on the people to make a precise decision to buy a product or not.