Today more and more full time university students focus on other activities rather than spend a lot of time studying Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this competitive world, university offers courses and activities that help students to gain knowledge and prepare them for a career. Some feel that it is equally important to take part in other activities. I believe that students should acquire overall development. This essay will discuss importance of activities and how taking part in different activities is beneficial to the students.

To begin with, a student who limits himself only to academics will be the odd ones out in society at a later point in time. Therefore, it become a crucial that university should concentrate not only on meeting industry demands but also on helping students be involved in other activities. Moreover, One has to devote time to developing other talents as well. As everyone is born with capabilities, so pursuing different areas such as singing, dancing, sports, debating and so on help to find out hidden talents. Furthermore, it is tough to predict the future. Hence, there is no need to confine oneself solely to studies. May be activities on which they involve in their tertiary education, would have helped them in some manner in future.

Moving further, There are many other facets of university life which one has to sense and appreciate. In other words, student taking part in inter college events like a group discussion will gain knowledge, build communication abilities and win more contacts which may help him in becoming successful in an interview and career as well. Besides this, Devoting time to other activities will not only bring holistic development but also provide a chance to opt as a career. To illustrate, there are innumerous examples of engineering students pursuing careers as a singer, actor or sportsman.

In conclusion, though it is important to concentrate on studies, but one has not to get trapped in the classroom. When learner should not make study as their primary reason and make time to pursue other talents beyond the curriculum as well.