Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent times, people are becoming more adventurous and risk takers, as they are preferring to travel the places are living conditions are extreme. Tourism have reached around the globe recently very fast, which makes people more curious to explore

untouched beauty of Earth like Antartic or Sahara desert.

Unlikely old times, when people want to stay in a hotel on a hill station or take sun bath on a beach, now days, choices are quite opposite where tourist want to travel. In my opinion, there are lots of pros and cons for the traveler who chose these places with difficult and adverse climatic conditions, which I will discuss in further.

Firstly, if we discuss on benefits, people who wants something challenging and exciting in their lives, going to such places feeds to there hunger for adrenaline. For instance, I recently did paragliding in Himalayas which is vey high from sea level, but it gave me satisfaction that I did something exciting. Furthermore, people learn survival skills by visiting places where living conditions are so difficult. For instance, you can get experience that in extreme cold temperatures how will you get heat, what you will eat, hunting. Travelers who are going to extreme hot conditions will learn the value to water and tress along with the life lessons for survival.

In addition to pros, we could have some disadvantages as well, like during your stay, if any natural calamity occurs along with extreme climatic conditions, than this could be risky for your life. Traveling is good for experiences and learnings, but not at the cost of your life. For example, lots of people plan to climb Mt Everest and they start there journey, however not all of them succeed, few lost their lives during midway only.

We can summarize by concluding that now tourists choices are changing with time and people are becoming more adventurous and risk takers and they want to explore places on globe which have extreme living conditions.