Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert and the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

As the world is becoming flat and ease of connectivity is enhancing experience of budding tourists who do not shy away from exploring the extremes of earth’s biosphere. In my view, by visiting different troposphere specially with high and low temperature zones poses some risks as well as great opportunity to experience life in an exciting manner. This essay will discuss both perspectives of visiting such harsh places.

Firstly, anyone who is willing to reach out to such challenging environment, having extreme cold and hot weather must be possessing strong will power. This can help individual to cope up with any fierce situation in life. Additionally, exploring the unseen boundaries and walking the untread path will enhance one’s confidence. Any enthusiastic tourist will create memories for lifetime by viewing breathtaking views and mesmerizing beauty. The adrenaline to explore can teach life skills from many species who exist in such environment. To cite an example, famous show man vs. wild on discovery channel broadcasts how to survive in extreme situations that can be a life saving skill.

On the other hand, venturing into the unfamiliar terrain can be life threatening for some. No clear pathway, fear of wilderness can take a toll on some. There could be limited access to food, water and shelter that can lead to body fatigue and other health risks. As many people cannot anticipate the life conditions, there may be language and cultural barriers. In adverse circumstances, there may be limited or no access to first aid and medical treatment. For example, as per a recent survey by Travel Guru, many tourists could not buy essentials in vast inhabited arizona’s of Madagascar’, so barter of goods was advised.

To conclude, reaching out extreme terrains enhances one’s experience and help out enriching life skills but caution should be maintained to the unseen struggles by being well prepared.