Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the travelers?

Nowadays, world turns to a global village and people access to various sources to obtain information about different nations all over the globe. This world class information gives the residents of urban and rural areas the chance to travel more than ever before. There are some crucial reasons for this trend and it can benefit globetrotters by broadening their mind and changing their attitude toward life.

There are some significant reasons why people are more interested in travelling than before. Firstly, the means of transportation has changed for the better and human could access great achievement in aviation, navy and motor vehicle industry that provide the most convenient form of travelling for individuals. Secondly, tourists has turned into an industry during the last decades and consequently, the investors and government make impressive advertisements for it which would be beneficial for them and bring income for the hosted countries, local people and the government authorities. Finally, travelling and visiting new places seems appealing to those groups of fellows who are fund of travelling. A salient example of this is the Malaysia that could boost the number of visitors to his country up to 70% in 2013 just by vast advertising.

On the other hand, there are some advantages of travelling for travelers. It is believed globally that travelling broaden the mind since travelers can gain valuable experiences in their trips such as visiting new people, historical places and the like. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that more than 40% of pupils in USA preferred to travel for one year after their graduation to get more experience and then they start seeking for a job. Furthermore, travelling give them the chance to get familiar to different customs, cultures and traditions by studying the ethnic minorities, the local people and the history of the hosted countries. Moreover, travelling is an amazing means of relaxation that is much more popular among people than it used to be in the past.

In conclusion, travelling has some benefits not only for the travelers but also for the hosted countries. Although travelers may have some detrimental effects on the natural habitat, they bring income for the local people and make some job opportunities for them.