Today, people can work and live anywhere they want, because of the improvement of communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is whole lot of things that have changed of how we perform our office work and communicate with our colleagues and clients thanks to the enhancement in technology not only this but also the way we travel to work and other important things has improved siginificantly, in my opinion, there are more pros than cons.

Firstly, today the technology around us has made us work smarter which not only gives us an opportunity to perform better but also avoids uneccesary distractions such as long phone calls and meetings are simply eradicated from our calendar instead we deal with E-mails and some new team chatting tools which helps us to get around things lot quicker. For instance, if I want to send a design plan to my client i can share the info with a (an) E-mail at my comfort and discussions can instanly happen through E-mail platform.

Secondly, Transportation is one scuh thing which has improved a lot in the last decade. Many cites around the world has (have) really doubled down on creating infrastructures such as airports and inter-city travel which saves a lot of time. To illustrate, if I have to travel for work to other cities, I can catch a flight at my convience and be there on time for the assginment.

On the other side, there is one disadvantage sometimes to solve issues in a project or have a good team bonding we might need to have a certain amount of facetime with our team so we can understand each other better and perfom the task much efficently. For example, if your company is overseas you might feel little uncomfortable until you get used to the people who you work with and bond with them, then things get much easier in fact it will help you perfom at ease.

To conclude, I would say ease of working from home and transportation has improved many lives and cities around us by creating many jobs and economy, although it has slight disadvantages it is more convienent way of doing things to save time and effort.