In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a few countries, many people are suffering from health related issues by overconsumption of junk food. Therefore, it is opined that governments need to take substantial measures like imposing high tax on unhealthy food consumption. Furthermore, there should a simultaneous approcah of educating individuals regarding health hazards of convience food.

Firstly, everyday we see increasing number of people geting sick out of this majority of casualities are sucmued to

obesity related problems such as heart attacks and diabates, Which leaves a enormous strain on medical field and population I would say a solution which can make an impact on tackling this is taxing the unhealthy and fat food.

For instance, today tobbaco tax genrally is at 15 % the idea behind it is it will keep the affordability ratio down and indirectly leads to less amount of deaths. A Similar taxation is required on this processed food which is really unhealthy and it will give some positive results.

Secondly, local adminstrations and groups need to come up with a plan for educating about eating healthy not only that but subsdizing fruits and vegetables. For example, in Denmark a similar movement is on the rise where healthy nutrion foods are much affordable than fast-food. Not only this but also interdoucing traffic light system on food packaging which can make grocery shoppers life easier and they can avoid certain items.

To conclude, there is a rise in health problems for individuals who yield to have a unhealthy diet. The only solution to overcome this problem is by taxing the junk food and susdizing the rich nutrious food which can give many fruitful results in future.