The topic "Retirement age" is somehow difficult to justify in today's world. Mostly people starts their professional life right after the completion of their education, however some people had to struggle from their early child hood. Setting of retirement age varies and it mostly depends upon individuals, his or her mindset, physical strength, passion for work and above all the occupation chosen.

Firstly, setting the fixed retirement age for everyone is one way justifiable that all the individuals are considered equal regardless of their occupation. Secondly setting higher leaving age kept ones individual in his or her mind that he has to continue work therefore he or she will keep focus on this health. Finally, the early you retire the more boredom will surround you that will negatively impact your mind and body. Therefore one should work up to his maximum until or unless he has some medical grounds that enable him to perform his work.

On the other hand, there are different fields in which individual chose to pursue their careers, some are tough and requires more physical energy like people working in remote oil field or sailor, who are away from their families for long and spend their most of time alone. They occasionally, say, in a year or twice a year able to meet their families and spend time with them. Such people should qualify for earlier retirement for some of the reasons mentioned above.

I agree with the statement that certain occupations like, the people working in office, or the profession that requires them to sit mostly in one work place, also they have fixed working time and those who work from 9 to 5, return back to their homes daily and spend time with their families should be in age 65 category, on contrary professions that requires stay away from their families having less leisure time should qualify for early retirement to compensate with the ones who enjoys everyday with their families and friends.