Tourism has become an important industry. This can damage traditional

culture.

Do the benefits of tourism outweigh the drawbacks?

Certain experts assert that conventional cultural values could be deteriorated because the field of tourism has gained importance in every nation.If asked, I strongly opine that the problems generated by such trend would be more as compared to any benefit it might bring.

To begin with, the major issue by this movement would be increase in the environmental pollution. Since the tourist encourages the usage of plastic, which is not degradable, processing of these waste results into emission of toxic gases. For example, the Thailand authorities has noted that a rise in the number of travellers resulted increased in the content of carbon dioxide in their surroundings by 4%.

In addition, boost in the offensive activities has been also a matter of concern.While the travelling individuals visiting the host country are unfamiliar of certain localities, sometimes have to face troubles with the locals residing over there. To exemplify, female visitors are not only burgled by the miscreants but also get physically harassment in several remote areas of Pakistan.

However, such trend has a benefit of enhancement in economy, too. As the citizens in the country would revive the chances of various employments with increase in the travellers, the growth rate of such countries becomes high. For instance, the cognizance of jump in per capita income by 9% had been made by the government of Maldives in last year.

In conclusion, I believe that an uplift in the atmospheric pollution and criminal activities arising from tourism outweigh the positive aspect of advancement in the economical condition of those lands.