Tourism has become a major source of income for all countries. Write the advantages and disadvantages of tourism. What should be done to ensure healthily tourism takes place.

It is irrefutable that the tourism industry has experienced a tremendous boom in the later part of the 2oth century, which helped the weaker nations to uplift their failing economies. While the negative aspects also accompany the positive growth of the travel sector. This essay intends to discuss both pros and cons and gives some solutions to make it healthier.

Let us now throw some light on the merits of the growing tourism industry. There is no denying the fact that the mushroom in the numbers of visitors leads to the innumerable prospects in terms of the local entrepreneurs and employees. It results to elevate the local economy of the nations. Thailand is the best example to illustrate this. The entire Thai wealth revolves around the tourism and it raises the socio-economic status through flourishing the hospitality sector. Moreover, in order to the safety of the visitors, governments provide the better law and order, transportation and health facilities which in turn benefits to the indigenous people.

On the other hand, the rising influx of the visitors leads to the increasing incidences of crimes and other antisocial activities such as drugs, human trafficking etcetera. Apart from this, the vacationer's also damaging the natural and cultural resources of the country which they visit. To illustrate, according to the survey conducted, the littering collection is raised by 20 percent than last year.

In an epilogue, it is worth mentioning that by enforcing the stern law and strict legislation, authorities can control the negative impacts of tourism and give a better direction to take it to a new destination.