The trend of using computer games by children is increasing. What are its impacts on children's mental and phsycial health? Provide solutions

Presently, an increasing trend of using computer games by adolescents has risen into prominence in my parts of the world. According to many doctors, it is a worrying development, posing devastating repercussions to not only their minds but also to physical wellbeing. I argue children's excessive indulgence in online games could lead to extreme conditions of depressive psychological disorders and other life-threatening diseases, which need to be combated on the war footing level. This essay will provide evidence in support of this position.

It is axiomatic that young individuals 's mental and physical health could be deteriorated tremendously if they are spending most of their time in front of computers playing video games. Firstly, they might have to suffer from dire physical ailments, such as heart attack or diabetes. Due to prolonged sitting, their nervous system can be affected, leading to brain and heart related lethal diseases. A statistic was recently released demonstrating that swelling rates of young diabetics patients are contributed to the addiction of teenagers to play video games in excess. Furthermore, in the context of their psychological condition, aggressive as well as depressive behavior in youngsters is an apparent instance of their deteriorated mental health due to the overuse of computers for games. To cite an example, in more conservative parts of Canada, a spike in youth violence can be seen, which was linked to violent online games by the Organizations like Statics Canada. Thus, the consequences of over-use of computer games on overall health of teenagers are apparently visible.

For countering above grave problems, parents and governmental authorities ought to work together for establishing a healthy and stable community. Although parents find themselves in the dilemma of scarcity of time, they must observe how much time their young ones are spending on games and put a limit on that time. Besides, they could instill motivation among their children to harness their time and energy in productive tasks, for example, outdoor sport activities or voluntary charitable work. Moreover, government would diminish this issue by incorporating the awareness programs about negative impacts of playing computer games in the school curriculum. Hence, parental control and knowledge about harms of online games can save pupils, creating stability in society.

Following this look, even though the excess sitting of youngsters due to their eagerness to play video games tend to have extreme consequences on the mental and physical health, parental supervision and government's strategies can play trivial role to curb these problems. If these measure are not implemented soon, instability in society would increase due to the hike in youth violence and less physically and mentally active teenagers.