TV is widely used by people all around the world. This device has some negative effects that need to be resolved.

Do you agree?

Give reasons for your opinion and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Ever since its invention television has been playing the central role in our daily lives. however, there are some detrimental effects which require to be rectified.

The staggering rise in the popularity of this device is heavily associated with two factors. Firstly, the ease of its usage has made it compelling to people of all ages. We witness children as young as 2 years old turn on, change channels or even utilize more advanced capabilities of the TV. Secondly, the vastness of program choices presented can satisfy nearly all tastes. Not long ago, the number of broadcasting channels worldwide would not have surpassed a hundred stations whereas now we have over twenty thousand audiovisual stations with Global coverage.

There are numerous adverse effects created by television. one of the most obvious, as well as threatening counts, has to be obesity. Although the issue has become a bit of a cliché, there is no significant progress toward resolving it. As a tangible example, child obesity is at its highest rate which can be traced to binge-watching TV as a primary factor. Moreover, psychological disorders are known to be induced as a result of over-exposure to television. Programs are filled with violence which can potentially shape violent and behaviors in the audience. Statistics demonstrate that the audience of violent content tends to get aggravated easily and are more violent.

In order to, effectively alleviate the situation, various methods are known to be employed this one is to try substituting TV watching with other constructive hobbies, such as Sport or camping. Not only the transition will provide a physical boost, but it is also proven to have positive effects on mental well-being. Another widely used method is to restrict hours that one can watch television. The parental control can be issued to limit the exposure of children. This will free their previously wasted time to be spent more beneficially.

To conclude, given that TV has a relative dominance in our lifestyle, as well as acknowledge negative side effects, it seems crucial that measures have to be taken to remedy the situation. Picking up sports and limiting the time spent are namely the two proposed methods of resolving the negative side effects.