Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

As of recently, home-schooling has become a frequent topic of heated debate. While contested, many individuals argue that the best method of education is to teach children at home. Although there might be some complications leading to disadvantages, I profoundly believe that if moderated and applied correctly, a home-based education can be beneficial and constructive.

From a primarily social standpoint, going to school allows a more obvious form of interpersonal interactions to occur. The most popular motion against home-schooling is based on the idea of a child receiving education at home will create a deficit of human interactions and often lead to problems such as social anxiety or even development of autistic attributes. In general, children who attend school are more likely to be socially active and have a better understanding of social relations. As an instance of this, Philippines has restricted almost all practices of home-schooling intending to boost pupil collaborations.

On the other hand, re-purposing educational methods to conduct a child's tutoring at home is unprecedentedly frequent and successful. Records show that contrary to popular belief, homeschooling not only is as successful as its counterpart but also it can be better tailored to meet the needs and requirements of a child with certain conditions, given that the practice is well monitored and moderated. Latest surveys illustrate a growing success rate with children whom require special care and are being taught at home. Following this trend, there are now counselors who specialize in these affairs and are appointed to families practicing homeschooling in order to oversee and manage the pupil education.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I can ascertain that the benefits of homeschooling far outweighs its drawbacks. Although there can be disadvantages regarding socialization, provided that acceptable methods and professional supervision are in place, children can be efficiently taught at their own homes.