Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It has been widely debated whether children should be taught at home or sent to school to be properly advanced. This essay will discuss the benefits of each venue and I will share my own opinion that is I believe studying at schools is a better way.

There are several merits of choosing the traditional way and utilizing educational institutions for a child’s education. First of all, teamwork and collaboration are essential components of success and development for every person. Therefore, attending schools along with other children can enhance social and emotional intelligence that can be great skillsets to succeed in life in the future. Besides, schools can efficiently teach most subjects due to the availability of appropriate facilities. For instance, geography classes may need specific models of the planets, while biology lessons require skeletons and specific plants to model various objects of nature.

However, homeschooling also has several advantages too. Most importantly, it can provide a safe environment that can help children avoid bullying and other types of distractions. For instance, many people can experience bullying in childhood due to misbehaving classmates that can have detrimental effects on the child’s development. Also, when a student is taught at home, parents can actively participate in the process and ensure that their son or daughter is learning properly. At schools, many pupils may have difficulties during lessons and their parents can be out of the loop and unknowingly ignore various learning issues such as procrastination or a lack of attention.

In conclusion, attending educational institutions have several benefits such as real-world simulation to develop teamwork skills and accessibility of teaching tools, while homeschooling can provide a safe atmosphere and better control for parents. I believe that the first option is better since its benefits carry more important merits.