More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Unfortunately, we are witnessing a crisis in wildlife, as the number of wild animals is dropping dramatically all over the world. This essay will discuss the possible causes of this issue and solutions to halt these changes.

The primary reason for the population drop in wild animals is due to a shift in the ecosystem caused by industrial and human activities. For instance, many major factories are excessively releasing pollutant gases into the clouds and causing a shift in the ecosystem. Therefore, these anomalies negatively affect the population of the oceans. Also, human leisure activities such as hunting and fishing are causing many animals to go extinct. Since all the animals are dependent on each other for survival and linked through the ecosystem chain, when there is a drop in one of the participants, it leads more animals in the upper chain to die.

There are several solutions to overcome this alarming issue. One practical way is to identify big corporations that are polluting the environment and pressure them to be conscious of the environment. For instance, world organizations should encourage these big companies to optimize their systems to lower adversarial effects. Besides, governments can also encourage people to care for the environment by educating them from a young age. In this way, people may consider switching to electric vehicles for transportation and renewable energy sources at their homes. Besides, it can potentially discourage people to avoid hunting and fishing.

In conclusion, the main reason for the drop in population of the animal world is anomalies in the ecosystem that humans are causing. Feasible solutions to reverse this trend is to pressure major pollutants and educate people to care more for nature.