Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of teaching music in school and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of art education is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded to be thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that agreeing to study music at early education levels can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, musical knowledge can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of artistic characteristic, as well as soul nourishing activities, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered positive effects of music on study subjects. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both learning to play an instrument and musical entanglement apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of career success, deeming music as important as other subjects of study might increase the consequences of future unemployment. Moreover, fundamental aspects of educational syllabus relate to this reality that the demerits of art centered education pertain to higher rates of job dissatisfaction. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downsides of focusing too much on learning music is correlated negatively with antisocial behaviors. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of abstaining from early music education.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the advantages of deeming music studies as important as other educational subjects far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the benefits of being able to play an instrument prove the significance of personal satisfaction, but also pinpoint soul enriching practices implications.