The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Mobile phones are turning into important companions for human beings. Like smoking, the use of the mobile phone can also be considered as a bad habit, since this erodes our social moments. So, I agree with the statement that Mobile phones are needed to be banned in certain places. I will show my logics in below paragraphs for the justification.

At first, we need to understand the hazardous impact of the cell phone usage. Today, mobile devices are equipped with some numerous applications and addictive features. For example, recently a research article from a science journal shows that during watching multimedia in mobile phones, our Brain reacts exactly in the same pattern when people use narcotics.Therefore, this proves that Mobile phone usage can be addictive as smoking. This is a critical warning for the ignorant people when we know the harmful effect of smoking on our health.

Now, we can understand the reason for terming the use of the Mobile phone as anti-social. As we have seen mobile phone overuse can be harmful to our mental health naturally this addiction will cause more reduction of our social moments. In fact, when a person is pre-occupied with Mobile phone, his focus from his work will be lost and also he may lose interest in other things, which can be important for his friend or family members. Therefore, for the betterment of society, use of mobile phone can be restricted in certain places or social gatherings.

Lastly, mobile phone technology was developed to ease our burden in communication. Now, with the addition of Internet, our expectations from a mobile phone have skyrocketed. But, we need to understand the consequences of these unrealistic expectations.

Therefore, I strongly agree that like the smoking mobile phone should be banned in some certain places.