The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Mobile Phone has transfigured our life in many ways. These phones allow us to communicate anytime anywhere. With the increasing demand and excessive use of mobile at all places forced people to ponder about its prohibition at some locations. I believe that given statement has strong reasons to restrain the phone at some public spots.

The principal argument against the ban of mobile phone is security concern. Nowadays most of the mobile phones are adorned with effective camera and with zooming facility. Thus, it provides a tool to click the snaps of secured places and analyze later. Further, owing to small size camera, people able to take pictures or shoot videos of other person without his/her consent and breach the privacy law. For instance, my classmate who was drunk at her birthday party in city center was photographed clandestinely by mobile and later posted those pictures on social medial to tarnish her image.

Another reason is creating the disturbance and distorts the environment of some areas. In cities, there are some places where people like to spend time peacefully. It is noted that mobile phones has disrupted the tranquility of such places and also becoming a major source of sound pollution because of varieties of ringtones played by people.

Finally, the mobile phone commonly known as disruptors in social and public life emerged as cause for people not interacting in real. In these days even at social gathering such as marriage or procession, people avoid to have discussion with friends or family members and get indulged in browsing internet or playing games. A case in a point is my nephews birthday where everyone was checking mobile without any actual requirement.

To sum-up, though mobile phone has various advantages, its use still can be restricted for classified places which will benefits both individual and society by protecting people form unwanted click.