USING COMPUTER AND MOBILE FOR AUTOMATIC TRANSLATION.

WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES FOLLOWED BY YOUR OPINION.

The technology has replaced most of the things in our life with something which is smarter to ease up the burden. One such replacement has been made by the computer and cell phones for instant translation of languages which we are not aware. The essay will deal with both the advantages and disadvantages which will later be followed up by my opinion.

On the one hand, many people think that the technology has come as a blessing to us. Further, the technology has eradicated a barrier between people and has resulted in a direct relation and communication on spot between people with whom there was a barrier of language. Nowadays, many applications are available to help with translation. For instance, there is an application called instant Translation, with which you speak in your language and chose another language for the outcome and the result will be instant. Thus, the technology has benefited by removing the intermediaries and making a more intimate as well as personal connection.

On the other hand, there are some who believe that the technology cannot take place of a human professional translator as it lacks the emotions with which a thing is said. Undoubtedly, the result might be prompt but it cannot replace the actual translator. As long as machines do not become smart enough to replicate the translations in the same emotional sense, the machines cannot take place of a human being. For instance, some news are communicated in a specific emotional tone which the machines cannot reciprocate in the same sense. Therefore, the machines may be an instant solution but are not the smart solution for certain types of translation needs.

In conclusion, in my opinion, every development has advantages and disadvantages. However, everything depends upon the personal needs and objectives of the person who is using the tool for their own use. One has to be vigilant with their own needs.