Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology has evolved drastically in the past three decades. With the invent of computers, our lifestyle and learning methodologies have changed completely. But excessive usage of everything is certainly bad for every age group. Using computers everyday can adversely affect our children more than impacting positively. I completely agree to this phenomenon, I shall explain my stance with relevant arguments and examples in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, owing to everyday computer usage children mental health is affected. Children keenly spend most of their time in front of computers, disconnected from the outer world. As a result, they will become isolated. For instance, these days its very evident that kids do not like to play outside, rather prefer gaming online. Thus, using computers everyday is fatal for kids.

To elucidate it further, due to excessive computer usage, kids learning capabilities have slower down. They do not intend to explore things or put in efforts to gather information; since every information is available on google with a single click. It has been observed that most kids these days do not like to do their home assignments as they don’t find it challenging. They only have to copy paste information from internet which has no learning.

Despite of enormous negative effects, there are certain useful reasons to use computers as well. Children explore new ways of doing conventional stuff such as drawing an object through paint.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, it is quite obvious that using computer everyday has more negative impacts instead of positive. There should be a certain screen time where kids are given the opportunity to utilize the computer for some productive use; that too under parents supervision.