Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays usage of computers have increased immensely. Young people especially uses these technology a lot for study as well as entertainment purpose. I believe, the positive side of easy accessibility to any relevant information on computers, outweighs its the negative side of addiction which can be managed easily.

Computers with an internet connection has become one of the most easily accessible source to any required information. Most of the students browse the internet on their pc's or phone for any relevant study materials. Due to its easy access it saves a lot of time and energy. Also, most of the content on internet is free it saves money as well. For instance, a survey conducted by Good books, one of the publishing company stated that majority of students prefer to read online rather than from the textbooks as it helps them to save money in buying books.

On the other hand, the major disadvantage of using computers is addiction to online games. These young people uses the digital technology for entertainment purpose as well. This results in over use of the computer as one cannot limit their play time, which affects the eye sight of an individual. For example, 30 percent more people are being reported to suffer from eye condition called myopia in last 5 years. However, this can be managed efficiently, by lowering the screen time.

In conclusion, computers have made it easy to avail the information online be it for the purpose of study or work. And, the problems faced due to excessive use of computer can be managed willingly by limiting the screen timings.