Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives Which viewpoint do you agree with Give reasons for your answer and include any re

There has been a controversy for long enough that advertisements make people to buy things that are not actually needed, wheres as other states that adverts help in gaining useful information about that product, which sometimes directly helps to improve our day to day life. I support the later one, as many of the products that I am using in daily life are the result of watching advertise, that had helped me a lot to save time and energy.

In this digital era, we are surrounded by the advertisements in our routine life. Like adverts in smartphone, television, during browsing the internet, on the big screen that are there on the streets etc. The companies are also investing a lot of money in advertising, by hiring popular faces like film stars for promoting their products.

The technology in this generation has boost up a lot. So without the help of advertisements, people would have very limited knowledge about the new products coming in the market. Showing the product digitally helps everyone to know about that particular product, its effectiveness and usage in their lives. For example. dishwasher, people would not know such product is in the market if it is not advertise properly. it saves a lot of time and energy for working people.

The one where advertisement is making a negative impact in peoples life is in the ads of smartphone, this is a problem with teenagers. A new phone even though costlier and few new features would interest a teenage to buy it. However, they would not be needing hose features. So such activities can to be controlled by parents.

In conclusion, advertisements helps a lot in knowing the latest and the advance product in the market and help in making everyone's life a little more easy and comfortable by saving a lot of time.