Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent Do you agree or disagree with this opinion Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent Give reasons for your answers and include any rel

There has always been a debate between individuals for schools to include good parenting in their curriculum, as many people think introducing such sensitive topic at an early age could make them better in their later life. I strongly disagree to this, I will elaborate my views in this essay.

Firstly, parenting is one of the biggest responsibility for an adult, and including such a topic at young age is going to be meaningless. for instance, a research conducted at St John's university showed that young parent at age between 22-27, have lot of difficulty in managing the newborn by them self. Whereas, these school going kids are very much naive, they would not understand the emotional connection that is between a child and a parent. Such things cannot be explained in theories or in classes.

Secondly, schooling is much more about other things like languages, science, math, history and sports, students should not be burdened with parenting pressure. They already have the pressure of entering into a good college and becoming a great professional, so its important for them to focus more on their competitive subjects for better future.

Parenting skills need not to be taught, it is a natural instinct, understanding what your child needs, spending good quality time with the baby are some of the important things of good parenting skills.

In conclusion, being a good parent is a huge responsibility, however that cannot be learned in school and rather should be left for everyone to learn it by experiences from one's life.