Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, teenagers spend most of the time on laptops which could have detrimental effect on them. In my opinion, using computer on daily basis can affect health and other activities of children.

There are several reasons why I would argue that using computer regularly would have negative impact than positive effect. Firstly, students performance would be affected if they spend their valuable time by playing games or watching videos online. Secondly, due to radiations emitted from laptop and screen resolution, adolescent’s health might get affected. Recently, in survey, it has been published that children under 15 are more affected by eye diseases, because of spending time on PC. Lastly, they can be prone to cyber crime if there is no parental control on teenagers and social networks and also there could be communication barrier between peers and families if used for long time.

On the other hand, knowledge of computer could be extremely positive for students. These young people would gain valuable experience by learning computer applications and software, which could help to build their self confidence and enhance their skills in future. Having such experience and skills on their CVs could greatly improve school leavers career prospects. For example, gaining information of Microsoft office and their applications might impress future employer.

In conclusion, I believe computers are helpful to youngsters, there are more negative effects than positive. It is acceptable that youngsters should use this device two or three times a week, but parents should be aware about unhealthy information on internet and video games addiction of their offspring.