Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

In recent years, there have been some controversies about the safety of vaccines. These arguments have led to the suggestion that we should not take children to receive vaccines that can be used to prevent diseases. Some people think it unnecessary to do it because the safety of vaccines cannot be ensured. However, I disagree with their opinions to a large extent for two reasons.

To begin with, parents have responsibility to have their children inoculated for the sake of all people’s health. If our children who do not receive vaccines are infected with any deadly disease, they are very likely to spread the virus to someone else, such as their classmates, friends and even their parents. Worse still, the whole city might be devastated by the epidemic; however, if all of us can realize the importance of vaccination, we can prevent it easily. Therefore, it is necessary to take our children to receive vaccines.

In addition, the safety of vaccines is always guaranteed so that the public can eliminate their unnecessary fear and worry. For example, many medical studies have revealed that vaccines are under a series of clinical trials and strict examinations. Only the vaccines which pass the examination can be used for our children, so the quality of vaccines is completely reliable. More important, we usually get immunized at licensed hospitals, so we have no reason to worry about the menace of fake vaccines.

In conclusion, it is preposterous to deny the practice of immunization on the ground that the majority of vaccines which must undergo long-term experiments can effectively safeguard people from contracting any life-threatening diseases. Hence, parents should embrace this medical treatment rather than disapprove of its effectiveness.