Wearing fashionable clothes is becoming important today. Is the attitude to wearing fashionable clothes leading to a positive or negative development?

It has been seen in recent times that people like to wear attire which is in the fashion. Although this tendency is proved to be beneficial for uplifting the living standards of individuals, I believe the drawback of inferiority feeling as well as may follow unethical means to fulfill the desire of wearing branded clothes among those who are unable to purchase these cannot be overlooked.

Inclining towards clothes in the trend helps to uplift the standard of living especially for females. In the past times, when people used to wear only traditional attires, girls were bound to wear only a few kind of clothes, which lead to social inequality. In the present time, owing to inclination of people towards the latest fashion, gender differences are disappearing and women have freedom to get ready in the prevalent attire. Asian countries are good paradigms of this, where the social inequality of dressing up is diminishing due to prevalence of wearing fashionable clothes among the individuals.

I, however, think that the behaviour towards wearing fashionable dresses proves negative for people of under privileged society. Owing to the high prices of clothes in fashion, those, who are under poverty line, cannot afford pay for these clothes. They, substantially, feel inferior than those who attire themselves with trending clothes. For instance, children quite often pester their parents to buy them branded clothes as they think, they will also look attractive by wearing expensive clothes. At times, when the desire is not accomplished, they choose illegal ways to cater their needs. Thus, this attitude likely to lead society in inapproiate means.

In conclusion, despite inclination of people to wear clothes in fashion presents advantage for girls to posses solidarity, I feel disadvantage for poor section of the society for going astray from the right path is too dire to ignore.