When choosing a job the salary is the most important consideration To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people may argue that financial benefit is key factor behind choosing a profession, where others would disagree. I strongly agree that salary is considered to be the top priority in choosing a job and this essay will elaborate on this.

A recent study, suggests that financial benefit is the driving factor behind most of the job application.

In other words, employees usually look at the salary package beforehand to be ensured that their expectations will be met.

Even when mid-career professional switch to another company, the only thing they would never compromise is monthly compensation. For example, an online survey conduced by world economic forum shows than in Europe young people have marked higher wages as the reason behind selecting any particular career path.

On the other hand, some believe that passion plays a key role in the professional choices. To elaborate, people go for the occupation that will give them mental satisfaction and will full their interest in that field of work. For instance, artists are usually low paid and they would still sacrifice any other high-paid job offer as long as they are satisfied with their artistic aspiration. However, these are exceptional cases and in many situations, even artists choose to apply for a corporate position do to financial security.

To conclude, in this modern world salary attract people most in choosing a job. Although a passion for a profession may play a significant role in some people's career choices, it cannot sustain in the long run without monetary support.