which is more important: duty or friendship?

friends are extremely important for everyone. Whether it is a toddler, a teenager, a middle aged person or an old person – everyone needs good friends around to live life to the fullest.

during childhood, friendship helps in making us understand and develop the habit of sharing and caring. Small kids develop friendship faster and enjoy the company of their friends. they play and learn together. friends are important for their proper growth and development. As teenagers, friends become all the more important for us. we go through numerous emotional, physical and mental changes during our teenage. Many of the problems faced during this age cannot be discussed with our parents and other family members. However, we are quite comfortable sharing these with our friends. having good friends who can listen to our issues and provide us support and guidance are indeed a blessing during this age.

we have all heard about mid-life crisis. More and more people these days are suffering from this problem. Their family, job, kids and almost everyone and everything around begins to appear as a burden to them at this age. having good friends around at this time can help in bringing about positivity amid this emotional upheaval. friends are equally important during old age. With the growing nuclear family system couples are left alone during their old age. If they have friends around, their life remains joyful and interesting instead of becoming dull.